top of page

Sousa Vibes 

Overcome Your Obstacles

For those of you in school right now, you may be lacking the level of motivation needed to make it to the end of the semester. Personally the cold weather, holiday vibes, and good food has me stuck in in sleep mode: I don’t want to be bothered. I rather just sit on my couch, watch some football, and play Pokemon on my GameBoy (yes, I still have my original GameBoy Color with the little worm light that allows me to play at night… some of y’all know the struggle that I’m talking about).

As I was scrolling through social media attempting to find some motivation, I was able to come across the video below which accurately represents what it is we are all going through. Deadlines for assignments, professors, and everyone else demanding our time and attention is slowly beginning to creep up on us (like the snakes in the video). At some point, it feels as if we can no longer push forward and we slowly come to a stop, trapped with no time left.

However, know that in the end, no matter how much pressure we feel and struggle we experience, WE WILL PREVAIL! NEVER UNDERESTIMATE YOUR ABILITY TO OVERCOME ADVERSITY! WE GOT THIS! Keep that long-term goal in mind, keep a countdown for however many days you have left until your holiday break. Keep your head up, dodge the negativity, and you will escape from your struggles.

Ladies and gentleman, I present to you the most epic video of all time.

WARNING: Major feels that will propel you into a state of motivation like no other.


Follow Me
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • LinkedIn App Icon

© 2023 by My Weight Lost Journey. Proudly Created with Wix.com

bottom of page